Was it all futile?

It took me some time to finally settle down with the reality that 2015 has come to an end. It was indeed a beautiful year. It was a wonderful shift from the graduate portfolio to the postgraduate one. It was the year when my dream of getting associated with National Law University came true, where I got an opportunity to pursue Legum Magister and hone my legal skills. My parents were delighted as I cleared the LLM entrances of most of the Universities in India and on top of that, I graduated with a 90% plus from my last attended university. We even started 2015 with a beautiful family trip to Gangtok, the capital and the largest town of the Indian state Sikkim and ended 2015 by visiting Jaipur and Jodhpur, referred to as the pink city and the blue city respectively, the two most beautiful cities of Rajasthan.

But personally speaking, climbing on these stepping stones of success did not give me much of pleasure. It is great to be good in academics and score good marks, but then, deep down I knew, I am not able to gather much of knowledge. Attending classes, giving semester exams, scoring good is not the ultimate aim of life. Moreover, I wanted to do something more than being a book worm, something, that could add to my personality and my skills. But then, I could not even complete most of the items in the to-do list prepared by me in the beginning of the year 2015. I wonder where did I go wrong? Blaming the paucity of time, as I was involved with so many other commitments will be the most common excuse anyone would make. But then, time wasted will never come back and repenting over the mistakes already committed will make me feel no better.

I don’t know how most of the people would go about in such a situation. But it is already the 9th day of the year 2016, and I am willing to make a change. I am willing to compensate for my own losses. I am willing to start all over. I am sure there would be many of you like me. DON’T REGRET PEOPLE. Just chalk out a new strategy and  a new set of beautiful agendas including the ones missed last year and the ones not executed. And never forget, we are human beings and we tend to make mistakes, but rectifying and learning from those mistakes is the most important in a human life!!

Leave a Reply

